A New Beginning

image

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately. Like I mentioned in a previous post, I don’t want to go back to what I was. I want to make a difference. When I started writing this blog, I was just looking for a space for my thoughts. I was learning a lot of new things, about life and about myself. And as I was learning, I was logging it here, and sharing with others in the process. But now when I look at this blog, I want it to be more than just a sounding board for myself. I want to turn my lessons into meaningful advice that someone else can use. I don’t like to receive or offer unsolicited advice, I don’t, and that’s not what I want to do. But in periods of crisis, I’ve often found myself searching the Internet for things like “what is my purpose“, “how can I find strength“, “how to deal with depression“. I’ve read other people’s memoirs and found, not necessarily answers to my questions, but guidance on how to tackle those questions and find answers for myself. I think it’s my time to pay back.

Every blogger would probably agree that after a point you have to reinvent your blog. That is what I want to do now. I want this blog to be a source of strength, perhaps even inspiration, to others. As part of meeting that end, I have created a Facebook page for 30 and Learning. If you are on Facebook, I hope that you would share it with your network of friends, and for that I thank you in advance! Through my many problems ranging from unemployment to immigration to breakup to depression, I have gained significant expertise in how to deal with life’s many challenges and come out on top. I have also learned how to take better care of myself be it physical fitness or mental. And recently, I’ve learned that I care about the state of politics even if I am only an outsider here.

Going forward, I intend to do three kinds of posts- how to deal with emotional issues, how to look and feel better, and discussions on current affairs. I will strive to do one post per week on dealing with emotional issues since that has been my biggest lesson. I will also do a second post each week on either one of the other two topics. I hope this new direction will help me help others. Please feel free to share your thoughts and comments.

Thanks!

P

6 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. Awesome! I was hoping this flurry of activity was going to lead to something special from you. I’m very excited and looking forward to reading so much more from you 🙂 Facebook page is a great way to get it out there more!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Robert! I figured it was time I stopped saying ‘me me me’ and used what I’ve learned to help others. That’s the hope anyway! We’ll see how it goes…
      Is there a way we could partner perhaps? I would need pictures that make an impact! My camera roll hasn’t got much of substance ☺️ Just a thought!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

