Speaking of the supernatural and the other world…

IMG_4532Boo! Halloween is almost here, and if the rain decides to hold out, I might be able to go for a haunted hayride later in the day… You think I can give those zombies a scare with that face?! 😉

In case you didn’t notice, I have a brand new site theme! Since I turned a new leaf recently, new perspective and all, I decided I was going to give my site a new look too, and make it more, umm, let’s see… well, make it less amateur looking, there 🙂 I have also included links to other social networking sites I am finally going to start using. So please feel free to add me and enlighten me since I haven’t shared much there.

It’s not like I live in the dark ages, I keep up with technology, but I never felt the need to interact on social media. Friends and family have my number and we are in touch every waking hour of the day- literally, no joke! The first thing my dad does when he wakes up? Texts the kids on the family group on Whatsapp 🙂 There have been times when I was separated from my life force, my cell phone, for few hours because you know, real life happens outside the phone, and I returned to over 50 new messages in my friends chat group. Most times they are not even coherent! And trust me, other friends have been at the receiving end too, and I on the incessant talkative end- yes, we can be a bunch of gabby loonies, but I love them to bits! One of these days, I am going to dedicate a post to them 😀

Anyway, I digress, as usual 😉 So social media… It is almost eerie when I look at the stats page for my blog and I see all these parts of the map glowing- Mexico, UK, Switzerland, Italy, Germany, India, Australia! Besides US of course. It is surreal to imagine that my little voice can actually be heard that far away; that there are people on the other side of the globe who know more about what’s going on in my life than my next-door neighbor. I have never been to any of these places, except India where I was born, and chances are I might not even be able to, but at least one person in these countries knows my name and has walked alongside me even if for only a moment. I have new friends now, people I might never meet in this lifetime, but who inspire me daily! THAT is supernatural if you ask me. The world is so big, yet so small, I get goose bumps just thinking about it!

And for all you know, none of it might be real. I may not be real. I might be a crazy scientist performing a human experiment, to see how we come together as a race to support each other, no matter how far away we are. It hasn’t been 20 days since I started writing but I have 20 followers besides my 2 friends. I might be making up everything and the troubled Pat might simply be a figment of my imagination, a ghost if you will, that I resurrected from my creativity! But somehow people care, they are interested and they don’t want her to give up. If that is not spooky then what is!

I don’t believe in ghosts, I am a person of science. It’s the real world that blows my mind every single time I stop to take a notice! I am nothing more than a speck in this grand universe but I can start a conversation that can go across continents and oceans. Trust me, I am not trying to be boastful, I know I have nothing to boast about, I am purely in awe of this invisible ‘other world‘ that exists on the other side of my computer screen, that I have just stepped into and that I am slowly beginning to explore. I have just spent my Friday evening and Saturday morning addressing an audience I can’t touch or see but I know is there. Social media the way I am interacting with it these days, feels like a supernatural world full of imaginary friends and unearthly experiences!

P

PS: I am very much real and everything I have shared is 100% non-fiction. And I know you guys aren’t imaginary either. Shout-out to Bob, Temi, Em and The Mount- Cheers guys 🙂

6 thoughts on “Speaking of the supernatural and the other world…

  1. Yayyy! I got a mention😜 All the way from America! (Which I’ve been to)

    It’s truly a small world now with improved technology however I feel we are in social media bubble which I fear one day will burst, for now, we enjoy the links we are creating☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

